site header

Technical Expert Panel

James B. Battles, PhD
Social Science Analyst for Patient Safety
AHRQ Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety (CQulPS)
Rockville, MD

Marjory Cannon, MD
Medical Officer, Office of Clinical Standards and Quality
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Baltimore, MD

Carolyn Gould, MD, MSCR, LCDR, USPHS
Team Lead, Acute Care Team
Prevention and Response Branch
Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, GA

Stephen Grossbart, PhD
Senior Vice President, Chief Quality Officer
Catholic Healthcare Partners
Cincinnati, OH

Susan Hohenhaus LPD, RN, CEN, FAEN
Executive Director
Emergency Nurses Foundation and ENA Foundation
Des Plaines, IL

Mike Horsley
Alabama Hospital Association
Montgomery, AL

Katherine Jones, PT, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Physical Therapy Education
School of Allied Health Professions
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE

Kevin O’Leary, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Chief, Division of Hospital Medicine
Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program
Associate Chair for Quality, Department of Medicine
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL

Russ Olmsted, MPH, CIC
Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology, Inc.
Washington, DC

Mary Jo Skiba, RN, BSN
Project Manager, Quality/Research
Alpena Regional Medical Center
Alpena, MI

Pamela Thompson, MS, RN, CENP, FAAN
CEO, American Organization of Nurse Executives
Senior Vice President for Nursing
American Hospital Association
Washington, DC

Barbara Trautner, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine Program
Director, Infectious Disease Fellowship
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX