logo
site header
home

State Coordinators Contact List

Alabama

Rosemary Blackmon
Executive Vice President/COO
Alabama Hospital Association

 

800-489-2542
rblackmon@alaha.org
Arizona

Charlie Chapin, MS, CHCA
Director, Hospital Patient Safety
Health Services Advisory Group

 

602-445-4300, ext. 4344
cchapin@hsag.com
Arkansas

Nancy Robertson Cook
Director, Communications and Quality Services
Arkansas Hospital Association

 

501-224-7878
nrcook@arkhospitals.org
California

Mary Nennig, RN, BSN
Infection Preventionist
California Department of Public Health

 

510-412-6060
mary.nennig@cdph.ca.gov
Colorado

Nancy Griffith, RN
Director, Quality and Patient Safety
Colorado Hospital Association

 

720-330-6067
nancy.griffith@cha.com
Connecticut

Alison Hong, MD
Director, Quality and Patient Safety
Connecticut Hospital Association

 

203-294-7266
hong@chime.org
Delaware

Suzanne Raab-Long
Executive Vice President
Delaware Healthcare Association

 

302-674-2853
suzanne@deha.org
District of Columbia

Stefanie D. Jones, MPH
Vice President
DC Hospital Association

 

202-289-6212
sjones@dcha.org
Florida

Sally Forsberg, MBA
Director of Quality and Patient Safety
Florida Hospital Association

 

407-841-6230
sally@fha.org
Luanne MacNeill
Quality Initiatives Coordinator
Florida Hospital Association

 

407-841-6230
luannem@fha.org
Georgia

Denise Flook, RN, MPH, CIC
Director
Workforce Initiatives and Prevention Initiatives
Georgia Hospital Association

 

770-249-4518
dflook@gha.org
Hawaii

Susan Young, DHA, MSA, RN
Director of Quality and Regulatory Affairs
Healthcare Association of Hawaii

 

808-753-2637
syoung@hah.org
Idaho

Nanette Hiller
Director, Performance Improvement
Idaho Hospital Association

 

208-338-5100 ext. 223
nhiller@teamiha.org
Illinois

Marie Cleary-Fishman, MS, MBA
Director, Performance Improvement
Illinois Hospital Association

 

630-276-5585
mcleary-fishman@ihastaff.org
Indiana

Kathy Wallace, RHIA
Director of Performance Improvement
Indiana Hospital Association

 

317-423-7740
kwallace@ihaconnect.org
Iowa

Laura Malone, MPA
Director of Nursing and Clinical Services
Iowa Hospital Association

 

515-288-1955
malonel@ihaonline.org
Kansas

Michele Clark, MBA
Program Director
Kansas Healthcare Collaborative

 

785-235-0763
mclark@khconline.org
Kentucky

Elizabeth Cobb, MPH
Vice President, Health Policy
Kentucky Hospital Association

 

800-945-4542 ext. 364
ecobb@kyha.com
Louisiana

Jena Aucoin
Quality Improvement Specialist
LHA Hospital Engagement Network
Louisiana Hospital Association

 

985-518-4194
jaucoin@lhaonline.org
Maryland

Dana Bonistalli
Project Coordinator, Quality Policy and Advocacy
Maryland Hospital Association

 

410-379-6200
danab@mhaonline.org
Beverly Miller
Senior Vice President, Quality Policy and Advocacy
Maryland Hospital Association

 

410-540-5067
bmiller@mhaonline.org
Massachusetts

Lorraine Schoen, MS, BSN, RN
Director, Clinical Affairs
Massachusetts Hospital Association

 

781-262-6091
LSchoen@mhalink.org
Minnesota

Marilyn Grafstrom, RN, BSN, MPA, CPHRM
Partnership for Patients Team Member
Minnesota Hospital Association

 

218-242-4964
mgrafstrom@mnhospitals.org
Mississippi

Steve Lesley, MBA
Director of Data Services
Mississippi Hospital Association

 

601-368-3312
slesley@mhanet.org
Missouri

Ginger Schelp
Project Manager
Missouri Center for Patient Safety

 

573-636-1014
gschelp@mocps.org
Montana

Tina Frisch-Eblen, MHA
Hospital Preparedness Coordinator
MHA: An Association of Montana Health Care Providers

 

406-442-8802 ext. 114
tina@mtha.org
Nebraska

Kristin Bailey, RN, BSN, CPN
HEN Program Manager
Nebraska Hospital Association

 

402-742-8152
kbailey@nhanet.org
Nevada

Kaylene Opperman
HealthInsight Project Coordinator
Nevada Hospital Association

 

775-827-0184
kaylene@nvha.net
New Hampshire

Anne Diefendorf, MS
Associate Executive Director/VP
Quality & Patient Safety
Foundation for Healthy Communities

 

603-415‐4271
adiefendorf@healthynh.com
New Jersey

Nancy Winter, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Clinical Quality Improvement Manager
New Jersey Hospital Association

 

609-275‐4127
nwinter@njha.com
Shannon Davila, RN, MSN, CIC, CPHQ
Clinical Quality Improvement Manager
New Jersey Hospital Association

 

609-275-4154
sdavila@njha.com
New Mexico

Trish Garduño
Project Manager
New Mexico Hospital Association

 

505-343‐0010
tgarduno@nmhsc.com
Ellen Interlandi, MHM
Nurse Consultant
New Mexico Hospital Association

 

505-343-0010
einterlandi@nmhsc.com
New York

Mary Therriault, RN, MS
Senior Director, Quality and Research Initiatives
Healthcare Association of New York State

 

518-431‐7757
mtherria@hanys.org
North Carolina

Carol Koeble, MD, MS, CPE
Director
NC Center for Hospital Quality and Patient Safety
North Carolina Hospital Association

 

919-677-4211
ckoeble@ncha.org
Latoshua LeGrant
Project Manager
NC Center for Hospital Quality and Patient Safety
North Carolina Hospital Association

 

919-677-4134
llegrant@ncha.org
North Dakota

Jean Roland, BSN, CPHQ
Quality Improvement Specialist
North Dakota Healthcare Association

 

701-852‐4231
jroland@ndqio.sdps.org
Ohio

Rosalie Weakland, RN, MSN, CPHQ, FACHE
Director, Quality Programs
Ohio Hospital Association

 

614-221-7614
rosaliew@ohanet.org
Oklahoma

Patrice Greenawalt, RN, MS
Manager
Oklahoma Hospital Association

 

405-427-9537
pgreenawalt@okoha.com
Oregon

Jodie Elsberg, MS, MBA
Associate Director of Quality
Oregon Association of Hospitals

 

503-479-6028
jelsberg@oahhs.org
Pennsylvania

Lynn Leighton, RN, MHA
Vice President, Health Services
Hospital & Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania

 

717-561‐5347
lgleighton@haponline.org
Puerto Rico

Enrique Baquero
Associate Executive Director, Development and Education
Puerto Rico Hospital Association

 

787-764‐0290
ebaquero@hospitalespr.org
Yanira Valle, RN, MSN
Project Manager
Puerto Rico Hospital Association

 

787-764‐0290
yvalle@hospitalespr.org
South Carolina

Jennifer Greenhalgh, RN, BSN, CNOR
Director, Quality Improvement Projects
South Carolina Hospital Association

 

803-744-3557
jgreenhalgh@scha.org
South Dakota

Wendy Mead, BS, RN, CRRN
Vice President, Communications and Education
South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations

 

605-361-2281
wendy@sdaho.org
Tennessee

Chris Clarke, RN, BSN
Senior Vice President, Clinical Services
Tennessee Hospital Association

 

615-401-7437
cclarke@tha.com
Darlene Swart, BSN, MS
Vice President/Director
Tennessee Center for Patient Safety

 

615-401-7460
dswart@tha.com
Utah

Scott Horne, MBA, MHSA
Manager, Health Policy & Info Systems
Utah Hospitals and Health Systems Association

 

801-486-9915
scott@utahhospitals.org
Linda Johnson, MA, RN, CPHQ
Project Coordinator
Health Insight

 

801-892-6677
ljohnson@healthinsight.org
Virginia

Barbara Brown, PhD, RN
Vice President
Virginia Hospital & Healthcare Association

 

804-965-5722
bbrown@vhha.com
Washington

Carol Wagner, RN, MBA
Vice President, Patient Safety
Washington State Hospital Association

 

206-577-1831
carolw@wsha.org
Wisconsin

Jill Hanson, CSSGB
Quality Improvement Manager
Wisconsin Hospital Association

 

608-268-1842
jhanson@wha.org
Wyoming

Neil A. Hilton
Vice President
Wyoming Hospital Association

 

307-632-9344
neil@wyohospitals.com
UHC JoAnne Resnic, MBA, BSN, RN
Director, Special Projects
UHC Hospital Engagement Network

 

267-702-2673
jresnic@HospitalMedicine.org
Jenna Goldstein
Senior Project Manager
UHC Hospital Engagement Network

 

267-702-2679
jgoldstein@HospitalMedicine.org